Skip to content

Independent public information platform. Not a Government of Kenya website.

How PDU works
PDU

What was promised

Commit KES 50 billion annually to provide 100% access to affordable finance for MSMEs

Recorded verbatim from the source. Any editing of this text is treated as a factual change and is written to the audit log.

Delivery reported by governmentAdirect official data

What PDU has located

The implementing government reports that it has been delivered. PDU has not confirmed this against a second independent source.

The implementing government reports delivery against this promise. PDU has not independently verified it, and no second official source has been matched to it yet.

Outputs reported by government

What the implementer says it produced. These are official claims, recorded as published and not independently confirmed.

  • Over KES 65 billion disbursed via Personal, Group, and Bridge Loan products to 25M+ Kenyans — 67% are youth

  • Over KES 4 billion mobilized in mandatory and voluntary savings

  • Credit profiles established for all 25M beneficiaries; 6M rated A–B (excellent to good)

  • Bridge loan product allows top-rated borrowers to access up to KES 150,000 at 8% p.a.

Outcomes reported by government

Effects the publisher states followed. PDU records these next to the outputs but does not treat that closeness as proof that the outputs caused them. Causation is only asserted where a source establishes it.

  • Created credit visibility enabling beneficiaries to access mainstream credit markets

    Presented by the publisher as a related outcome. No causal link is asserted.

  • Promoted a savings culture across Kenya

    Presented by the publisher as a related outcome. No causal link is asserted.

  • Deepened financial inclusion at the bottom of the economic pyramid

    Presented by the publisher as a related outcome. No causal link is asserted.

Why these results are attached here

Published on the same row of the Government Delivery Unit pillars page, under "Providing Affordable Finance to MSMEs". The link is the publisher's own, not an inference by PDU.

Projects matched to this promise

No individual project record has been matched to this promise yet. Project-level data enters PDU through a recorded import, as set out in the method statement. Absence of a match here is a statement about what PDU has indexed, not about what exists.

Figures attached to this promise

Official claimA
Figure:
KSh 82B+ disbursed to 25M Kenyans
As stated for:
Date not stated
Source:
Government Delivery Unit delivery portal
Reporting institution:
Government Delivery Unit
Document:
Delivery pillars: promises, achievements and impact
Page:
https://delivery.go.ke/pillars
Source published:
Not stated by publisher
PDU retrieved:
29 September 2026 at 15:12 GMT+3

“KSh 82B+ disbursed to 25M Kenyans”

Original wording, as published.

Note: Headline figure the publisher displays against this promise. Stored as the publisher's wording, not converted or recalculated.