Skip to content

Independent public information platform. Not a Government of Kenya website.

How PDU works
PDU

What was promised

Employ youth through Ajira, Jitume and other digital programmes; train youth on digital literacy for online work

Recorded verbatim from the source. Any editing of this text is treated as a factual change and is written to the audit log.

Delivery reported by governmentAdirect official data

What PDU has located

The implementing government reports that it has been delivered. PDU has not confirmed this against a second independent source.

The implementing government reports delivery against this promise. PDU has not independently verified it, and no second official source has been matched to it yet.

Outputs reported by government

What the implementer says it produced. These are official claims, recorded as published and not independently confirmed.

  • Youth employed through Ajira, Jitume et al. rose from 41,382 to 300,000+ — a major increase

  • 1.8M+ youth trained in digital skills

Outcomes reported by government

Effects the publisher states followed. PDU records these next to the outputs but does not treat that closeness as proof that the outputs caused them. Causation is only asserted where a source establishes it.

  • Expanded employment for youth, reducing unemployment rates

    Presented by the publisher as a related outcome. No causal link is asserted.

  • Enhanced digital skills and workforce readiness

    Presented by the publisher as a related outcome. No causal link is asserted.

  • Positioned Kenya as a regional hub for digital innovation

    Presented by the publisher as a related outcome. No causal link is asserted.

  • Improved livelihoods and economic empowerment for young people

    Presented by the publisher as a related outcome. No causal link is asserted.

Why these results are attached here

Published on the same row of the Government Delivery Unit pillars page, under "Africa Regional Hub & Youth Digital Employment". The link is the publisher's own, not an inference by PDU.

Projects matched to this promise

No individual project record has been matched to this promise yet. Project-level data enters PDU through a recorded import, as set out in the method statement. Absence of a match here is a statement about what PDU has indexed, not about what exists.

Figures attached to this promise

Official claimA
Figure:
693,179 youth trained in digital skills
As stated for:
Date not stated
Source:
Government Delivery Unit delivery portal
Reporting institution:
Government Delivery Unit
Document:
Delivery pillars: promises, achievements and impact
Page:
https://delivery.go.ke/pillars
Source published:
Not stated by publisher
PDU retrieved:
29 September 2026 at 15:12 GMT+3

“693,179 youth trained in digital skills”

Original wording, as published.

Note: Headline figure the publisher displays against this promise. Stored as the publisher's wording, not converted or recalculated.